I might use melted chocolate instead of some of it next time (or maybe in addition to). I took the advice in the comments & only used 1tsp of baking soda. See you there! This looks AMAZING! It has now been marked as my absolute favorite fix for delicious chocolateness! There was way more batter than needed, and I baked the excess into a small loaf cake (hey, it gave me a sample to test, just in case it turned out poorly, which of course it didnt). My family, all connoisseurs of chocolate cake, fell in love with it. I am not smart enough to do this myself, but I want to adapt it to make a vanilla version (for a two layered cake). (Ps.I really like SO many recipes on your site!). I am a very experienced baker. I just made this for the second time (my 5 yr old requested it). Came out a bit dry and needed warming up to taste better when eating. Forever grateful for this recipe! Thanks for inspiring a Saturday morning bake, and letting me share my results! It was moist, fluffy, intensely chocolaty and delicious. Id probably start by swapping the cocoa by weight for flour, dark brown sugar for more white sugar, and you could use coconut oil, I bet, instead of olive oil, if you wish. And Im so glad you like the cake. I used a 913 Pyrex glass baking dish to make this twice and it was just fine. Learn from me!! Now Ill have to tweak the recipe, which is what I though SK was doing for me. Id like to make this cake in a 913 pan. Thanks! I dont need it until tomorrow so Ill probably let it dry upside down overnight, then frost it upside down and put berries in the center indentation. Theres really not a better place to tell everyone. bc hydro trades training centre; john dillinger children; jonathan davis cravath wedding; spelling connections grade 7 answer key unit 2; :) I didnt make the glaze since I was really craving something purely cakey, but Im going to give it a go next time if I want to leave out the corn syrup (dont feel like Id get the use out of a full bottle) is th